Pilates week with Lesano

– Active holiday with pilates und certified walking courses –

 

During your stay in a beautiful, typical canarian villa in the pretty village of Lajares, Fuerteventura, you will take the best out of walking in nature and activating pilates classes.

Fuerteventura offers countless breathtaking beaches with turquoise waters, expansive volcanic landscapes and a unique far sightedness, which will give you space and peace to relax and breathe. Together with a group of like-minded people, you will enjoy delicious food, get to know the island during the walking courses and improve body sensation and stability with pilates training. For the certified walking courses customers from Germany who are insured by statutory health insurance can get money back from their insurance.

wb_sunny

Dates:

08.06. – 15.06.2019

Villa 

The villa is situated in Lajares, the „surf city“ of Fuerteventura.

Here you can meet surfers on their way to the surfspot, have a delicious juice or coffee in one of the little cafes, visit the handcraft market or just be part of the village life for a little while. The unique flair inspires travelers and surfers from all over the world.

You will stay together with the group in villa StayOnBoard close to the vulcano of lajares. In the villa there are 4 rooms, which open all to the patio:

  • double bedroom (double bed) with master bathroom and direct access to the pool
  • double bedroom (2 single beds) with ensuite bathroom
  • 2 double bedroom with shared bathroom

Additionally to that, there is a shared kitchen with a big dining table where you will have some meals together or prapare your own food. A cosy living room where you can take some rest after the classes or just sit to read a book. Then there is a large outside area with a beautiful pool, which can help you to cool down a bit, or you can go sunbathing on the sundbeds next to the pool. Besides, there is a built in bbq and a terrace where you can stay in the shade. For a closer look at the house, you can check the website (www.stayonboard.eu).

Food

During the retreat week, you will enjoy every day vegetarian breakfasts and 2 vegetarian dinners. We will cook with a variety of vegetables, nuts, seeds, spices and other delicious products if possible local and organic.We will prepare a delicious, vegetarian or vegan variety of food for you.

Included are

  • 7 times breakfast
  • 2 times dinner
  • drinking water and tea

If you have a serious allergy and can´t cope with some products, please let us know in advance. For the rest of your meals you can try out one of the delicious restaurants and cute cafes in the village for lunch or dinner. Additionally to that, there are many amazing restaurants in lajares, cotillo or corralejo to explore, of course we will give you tips where to enjoy the best food.

wb_sunny

Pilates 

Together with the group, you will have 4 one-hour Pilates classes per week, tailored to your personal needs. Through a balanced muscle buildup, Pilates works on your strength and flexibility. At the same time, the freedom of movement of the joints is increased.

Laerke Heilmann is a certified STOTT Pilates trainer with years of experience teaching various groups in both retreats and Pilates studios. She comes from a background of dance and likes to integrate the flow and dynamic from dance into her class, without compromising technique and precision. Her goal is to pass on her knowledge in a language that everyone will understand and challenge all the individual needs of a group.

Walking 

Walking as a moderate endurance acivity is the joint-friendly alternative to running or jogging. Due to the efficient rolling of the feet over the heels, joints  (knee and hip joint) are only minimally loaded. For newcomers to physical activity or someone who wants to get back into an active lifestyle, walking offers an optimal way to increase endurance and strength. The island of Fuerteventura is an ideal platform for walking, which is mainly practiced outdoors. The incomparable landscape, its spaciousness and the year-round mild climate make outdoor physical activity an unforgettable experience.

In the course you will get to know the right technique as well as different types of endurance training. In addition, the foundation is laid for independent, health-oriented training at home. The foundation for more balance in your everyday life and your fitness!

Walking is certified by the Central Testing Office for Prevention (ZPP) in Germany. They work together with German health insurances to support prevention services for primary prevention. The quality of the courses is guaranteed. The course is recognized as a prevention offer and can be subsidized by German health insurances. More information here.

Stretching

After each course, there is a small stretching unit to maintain and improve the flexibility of the muscles. In addition to the pilates and walking classes, you will have a one hour of stretching with Laerke. The stretching relaxes the muscles and fascia and can have a calming and relaxing effect on body and mind.

Included activities

Fuerteventura, especially the north of the island offers a perfect platform for many outside activities, on water or on land. For example you can use you free time for a little hike exploring one of the stunning vulcanos. Included in the package of this retreat is one vulcano walk together with the group and a guide. Here you will learn sth about the islands history and the flora of the canaries. Furthermore you can attend a workshop about crystals and their effect. You will leran a lot about how, when and where to use them. If you like the crystals, you can purchase your favorites or buy a piece of the beautiful handmade jewelery.

Then there are of course a lot of activities on water and land, which you could do in your free time. We can of course help you organizing.

Extra activities:

  • Surfing
  • Windsurfing
  • Stand up paddling
  • Yoga
  • Kiting
  • Bodyboarding
  • Horse riding
  • Skateboard
  • Thai Massage
  • Private pilates classes
  • Private functional training
  • Private walking courses
  • Health coaching
wb_sunny

included:

  • 4 pilates classes
  • 1 stretching course
  • 4 times certified walking
  • Course material
  • Sunrise volcano walk
  • Free crystal workshop
  • 7 times vegetarian breakfast
  • 2 times vegetarian dinner
  • 7 nights accommodation
  • Drinking water and tea

not included:

  • Airport transfer
  • Travel insurance
  • extra meals
  • Airfare
  • extra activities
wb_sunny

Good to know

 

Airport transfer

If you need a transfer from or to the airport, we are happy to pick you up and bring you there.

 

Car rental 

Renting a car on Fuerteventura is a good idea. You can explore the island easily on your own and you’re not dependent on busses or transfers. Preferably directly from the airport, like this you save transfer costs.

Prices

Double room, shared bathroom
from 765 €double occupancy
  • Double room
  • 2 beds
  • Shared bathroom
  • Access to the patio
Double room, private bathroom
from 830 €double occupancy
  • Private Bathroom
  • Room for 2 persons
  • 2 beds
  • Access to the patio
Double room, ensuite bathroom
from 885 €double occupancy
  • Double bed
  • Direct access to the pool
  • Ensuite bathroom with bath tub
  • Access to the patio
Menu

Pilates Woche mit Lesano

– Aktivurlaub mit Pilates und zertifizierten Walking Kursen –

 

Während deines Aufenthaltes in einer wunderschönen, typisch kanarischen Villa im hübschen Dörfchen Lajares, Fuerteventura wirst du das Beste aus Walking in der Natur und aktivierenden Pilates Kursen mitnehmen.

Fuerteventura bietet unzählige atemberaubende Strände mit türkisfarbenem Wasser, weitläufige Vulkanlandschaften und eine einzigartige Weitsicht; dies wird dir Raum und Ruhe zum entspannen und durchatmen verschaffen. Zusammen mit einer Gruppe von Gleichgesinnten wirst du leckeres Essen genießen, die Landschaft während der Walking Kurse kennenlernen und Körpergefühl und -haltung sowie Stabilität mit Hilfe des Pilates Trainings verbessern. Für die zertifizierten Walking Kurse können Kunden aus Deutschland die gesetzlich versichert sind, einen Zuschuss von ihrer Krankenkasse bekommen.

wb_sunny

Daten:

08.06. – 15.06.2019

Villa 

Die Villa liegt in Lajares, der „Surf City“ von Fuerteventura.

Hier kann man Surfer auf dem Weg zum Surfspot treffen, einen leckeren Smoothie, Saft oder Kaffee in einem der kleinen Cafés genießen, den Handwerkermarkt besuchen oder einfach nur für eine Weile Teil des Dorflebens sein. Der einzigartige Flair begeistert Reisende und Surfer aus aller Welt.

Während der Woche wirst du gemeinsam mit den anderen Gruppenteilnehmern in der Villa StayOnBoard in der Nähe des Vulkans Calderón Hondo von Lajares wohnen. In der Villa gibt es 4 Zimmer, die sich alle zum „patio“, dem typisch kanarischen Innenhof öffnen:

  • Doppelzimmer (Doppelbett) mit eigenem, geräumigem Bad und direktem Zugang zum Pool
  • Doppelzimmer (2 Einzelbetten) mit eigenem Bad
  • 2 Doppelzimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad

Darüber hinaus gibt es eine geräumige Gemeinschaftsküche mit großem Esstisch, an dem ihr gemeinsam das von uns gezauberte, leckere Essen genießen werdet oder euch selbst Mahlzeiten zubereiten könnt. Ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer, in dem man sich nach den Kursen ausruhen oder einfach nur entspannt ein Buch lesen kann.

Dann gibt es noch einen großen Außenbereich mit schönem Pool für eine kleine Abkühlung zwischendurch; oder man kann es sich auf den Sonnenliegen neben dem Pool gemütlich machen. Außerdem gibt es einen eingebauten Grill und eine Terrasse mit Überdachung, falls es in der Sonne zu heiß sein sollte. Falls du dir das Haus ganz genau anschauen möchtest, besuche die Webseite der Villa StayOnBoard (www.stayonboard.eu).

Verpflegung

Während der Retreatwoche werdet ihr 7 mal mit vegetarischem Frühstück verwöhnt. Außerdem bereiten wir in der Woche 2 leckere vegetarische Abendessen für euch zu. Wir kochen mit einer Vielzahl von Gemüse, Nüssen, Samen, Gewürzen und anderen leckeren Produkten, wenn möglich lokal und ökologisch.

Wir bereiten köstliche, vegetarische oder vegane Speisen zu für euch zu, die ihr gemeinsam am großen Esstisch genießen könnt.

Im Preis inbegriffen sind:

  • 7 mal Frühstück
  • 2 mal Abendessen
  • Trinkwasser und Tee

Falls du eine ernste Allergie haben solltest und manche Produkte nicht verträgst, lass es uns bitte im Voraus wissen. Für den Rest der Mahlzeiten bieten sich im Dorf viele nette Möglichkeiten um in einem der gemütlichen Cafés und Restaurants zu mittag- oder abendessen. Außerdem gibt es viele tolle Restaurants in Lajares, Cotillo oder Corralejo; gerne geben wir euch Insidertipps, wo man am besten essen kann.

wb_sunny

Pilates 

Gemeinsam mit der Gruppe wirst du in der Woche 4 Pilates-Kurse von jeweils einer Stunde haben, die auf deine persönlichen Bedürfnisse abgestimmt sind. Durch einen ausgeglichenen Muskelaufbaufördern Pilates workouts Kraft und Flexibilität.  Gleichzeitig wird die Bewegungsfreiheit der Gelenke erhöht.

Laerke Heilmann ist zertifizierter STOTT Pilates-Trainer mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Unterrichten verschiedener Gruppen in Retreats und Pilates Studios. Sie ist leidenschaftliche Tänzerin und integriert gerne Fluss und Dynamik des Tanzes in ihre Kurse, ohne dabei auf Technik und Präzision zu verzichten. Ihr Ziel ist es, Wissen in einer Sprache weiterzugeben, die jeder versteht um somit auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse einer Gruppe eingehen zu können und das Niveau jedes einzelnen zu beachten. Der Unterricht findet entweder am Pool, auf der Terrasse oder im Patio statt.

Walking 

Walking als moderate Ausdauersportart ist die gelenkschonende Alternative zum Joggen. Durch das effiziente Abrollen der Füße über die Fersen, werden Gelenke wie Knie- oder Hüftgelenk nur minimal belastet. Für Bewegungseinsteiger und –wiedereinsteiger sowie Aktive bietet Walking eine optimale Möglichkeit die Ausdauer zu steigern und zu festigen. Die Insel Fuerteventura stellt für das Walking, das hauptsächlich im Freien praktiziert wird, eine ideale Plattform dar. Die unvergleichliche Landschaft, deren Weitläufigkeit sowie das ganzjährig milde Klima machen körperliche Aktivität im Freien zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Im Kurs lernst du die richtige Technik sowie verschiedene Arten des Ausdauertrainings kennen. Außerdem wird die Grundlage für eigenständiges, gesundheitsorientiertes Training zuhause gelegt. Der Grundstein für mehr Balance in deinem Alltag und deiner Fitness!

Das Walking wird von der Zentralen Prüfstelle für Prävention (ZPP) in Deutschland zertifiziert. Diese arbeitet mit deutschen Krankenkassen zusammen um Präventionsangebote für die Primärprävention zu unterstützen. Die Qualität der Kurse ist garantiert. Der Kurs wird als Präventionsangebot anerkannt und kann von den deutschen Krankenkassen bezuschusst werden. Mehr Infos hier.

Stretching

Generell gibt es nach jedem Kurs eine kleine Stretching Einheit um die Felxibilität der Muskeln zu erhalten und zu verbessern. Zusätzlich zu den Pilates und Walking Kursen wirst du noch eine ganze Stunde Stretching mit Laerke machen. Das Dehnen der Muskulatur lockert die Muskeln und Faszien und kann eine entspannende Wirkung auf Körper und Geist haben.

Aktivitäten

Fuerteventura, vor allem der Norden der Insel, bietet eine ideale Plattform für viele Outdoor-Aktivitäten auf dem Wasser oder an Land. Im Gesamtpreis ist eine gemeinsame Wanderung auf den Vulkan mit Guide enthalten. Hier erfährst du etwas über die Geschichte und Entstehung der Inseln sowie die Flora der Kanaren. Außerdem wird es einen Workshop über Kristalle, ihre Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und Wirkung geben. Die wunderbare Hannah kennt sich sehr gut aus und macht aus den Kristallen tolle Ketten und andere Schmuckstücke, die man direkt bei ihr erwerben kann.

Weiterhin gibt es viele Aktivitäten auf Wasser und an Land, für die man seine freie Zeit nutzen kann. Wir helfen gerne bei Organisation und Buchung.

Extra Aktivitäten:

  • Surfen
  • Windsurfen
  • Stand up paddeln
  • Yoga
  • Kiten
  • Bodyboarden
  • Reiten
  • Skateboarden
  • Thai Massage
  • private Pilates Kurse
  • privates funktionelles Training
  • private Walking Kurse
  • Gesundheitscoaching
wb_sunny

im Preis inbegriffen:

  • 4 Pilates Kurse
  • 1 Stretching Kurs
  • 4 mal zertifiziertes Walking
  • Kursmaterial
  • Vulkanwanderung zum Sonnenaufgang
  • Kristalle workshop (kostenlos)
  • 7 mal vegetarisches Frühstück
  • 2 mal vegetarisches Abendessen
  • 7 Nächte Unterkunft
  • Trinkwasser und Tee

nicht inbegriffen:

  • Flughafentransfer
  • Reiseversicherung
  • zusätzliche Mahlzeiten
  • Flug
  • extra Aktivitäten
wb_sunny

Wissenswertes

 

Flughafentransfer

Wenn du einen Transfer von oder zum Flughafen benötigst, können wir dich gerne abholen und bringen.

 

Autovermietung

Ein Auto mieten bietet sich auf Fuerteventura an. So kann man auf eigene Faust die Insel erkunden und ist unabhängig. Am besten direkt vom Flughafen, so spart man sich den Transfer.

Preise

Doppelzimmer, Gemeischaftsbad
ab 765 €Doppelbelegung
  • Doppelzimmer
  • 2 Betten
  • Gemeinschaftsbad
  • Zugang zum Patio
Doppelzimmer, mit eigenem Bad
ab 830 €Doppelbelegung
  • eigenes Bad
  • Zweibettzimmer
  • kein Doppelbett
  • Zugang zum Patio
Doppelzimmer, mit eigenem Bad
ab 885 €Doppelbelegung
  • Doppelbett
  • direkter Zugang zum Pool
  • geräumiges Bad mit Badewanne
  • Zugang zum Patio
Menü